Administration

  • High School Office Contact Information

    Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
    Phone: (717) 397-5231
    Fax: (717) 397-8841

    High School Administration

    m smith

    Dr. Michael M. Smith, Principal

    Dr. Michael Smith was named Principal of Conestoga Valley High School on Oct. 1, 2020. 

    Smith joined Conestoga Valley following a nearly four-year tenure as the principal at Columbia High School in Columbia, Pa. In total, Smith boasts nearly 16 years of administrative experience at the secondary level. As principal at Columbia High School, Smith instituted several new initiatives, including the implementation of a boys mentoring group, a redesign of attendance procedures, and the launching of the Rising Tide of Literacy and Collins Writing initiatives. He also led the school’s Targeted Support and Improvement (TSI) Team, managed Title I funding and compliance, oversaw fiscal and facility management, and served as the interim Director of Extracurricular Activities.

    Prior to arriving at Columbia, Smith spent over 11 years in the Warwick (Pa.) School District. Smith served as an assistant principal at the high school for two years (2005-07) before being named assistant principal at the middle school in 2007, a role he held for two years. In November of 2009, he was named the principal of the middle school and served in that role until moving onto Columbia High School in October of 2016.


    Smith holds a doctorate in Educational Leadership from Immaculata University.

     

    Email Dr. Smith: michael_smith@conestogavalley.org

     
     
     

    Dr. Rachel Metzinger
    Assistant Principal
    metzinger 
    Email: rachel_metzinger@conestogavalley.org

    Mr. Dave Dunsavage
    Assistant Principal
    dunsavage 
    Email: david_dunsavage@conestogavalley.org
    Ms. Dawn Eby
    Assistant Principal
    eby 
    Email: dawn_eby@conestogavalley.org

    Ofc. Heather Waltman
    School Resource Officer (SRO)
     WALTMAN HEATHER
    Email: heather_waltman@conestogavalley.org

    Mrs. Marilyn Martin
    Administrative Assistant to the High School Principal
    m martin 
    Email: marilyn_martin@conestogavalley.org
    Mrs. Jeanie Glick
    Administrative Assistant
    glick 
    Email: jeanie_glick@conestogavalley.org
    Mrs. Chris Hower
    Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Principals
    c hower 
    Email: christine_hower@conestogavalley.org
    Mrs. Amy Horst
    Attendance Administrative Assistant/Driver's Education Coordinator
    horst 
    Email: amy_horst@conestogavalley.org