School Board

  • Conestoga Valley School Board of Directors

    Providing quality education opportunities for our students ... 
    while remaining fiscally responsible to our taxpayers.

    The board generally meets the second and third Monday of every month in the Harry W. Wirth Administration Center in the District Office at 2110 Horseshoe Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601.

    What is a school board
    Frequently asked questions about Pennsylvania School Boards.

    Addressing the Board

    District residents, taxpayers, and parents may speak before the board following the procedures outlined below. Nonresidents will need to request, in advance, to be placed on the agenda.

    Person(s) wishing to be on the agenda shall contact the superintendent’s office one week prior to the board meeting and give the nature of the presentation and the name of each speaker.

    There will be a period for public comment at the beginning of the meeting for items on the agenda and a period at the end of the meeting for items on or off the agenda.

    Media personnel: The placement of microphones, lighting and technical equipment shall be approved by the board and be handled in such a manner that the meeting is not disrupted.

    Electronic recording of meetings is permitted with advance notification.

    Guidelines for Addressing the Board

    • Speakers must give full name before speaking.
    • Each person may speak only once.
    • Presenters will be given a maximum of five minutes (individual).
    • No placards, signs, or banners are permitted in the board room.
    • All comments shall be addressed to the presiding officer. Questions may not be directed to individual board or administrative personnel.
    • The presiding officer reserves the right to interrupt, terminate or declare any person(s) out of order if they speak longer than the allotted time, stray from the stated topic, or become loud, obscene, abusive or slanderous.
    • The board may set a maximum time for discussion.

    The board reserves the right to delay response to comments until a later meeting. Any or all portions of this policy may be waived by a majority vote of the board.

    The board reserves the right to delay response to comments until a later meeting. Any or all portions of this policy may be waived by a majority vote of the board.
    More information can be found at the link at the top of the page: What is a school board?

    School Board Assignments

    Act 48 Committee
    Diane Martin

    Buckskin Activities Alliance
    Phil Benigno, Michael Talley

    Career & Technology Center Committee
    Phil Hurst (12/14/2020 - 12/1/2023; three-year term)

    CV Education Foundation
    Idette Groff or Phil Benigno

    Construction Team
    Phil Hurst, Mark Gensel, Brad Dillman

    Corporate Sponsorship Committee
    Michael Talley, Phil Benigno

    CVSD Business Roundtable
    Michael Talley, Kathy Trowbridge

    District Communication Plan
    Kathy Trowbridge

    District Safety Committee
    Dianna Capka

    District Student Wellness Committee
    Dianna Capka


    District Technology Advisory Committee
    Michael Talley

    Drug and Alcohol Task Force
    Phil Hurst

    IU 13 Board
    Idette Groff (7/1/2020 - 6/30/2023; three-year term)
    Dianna Capka (alternate)

    IU 13 Joint Authority
    Chuck Maines (non-board member)

    Lancaster County Academy Board
    Idette Groff (representative), Dianna Capka (alternate)

    Lancaster County Tax Collection Board
    Phyllis Heverly Flesher (representative), Adele Huntzinger (alternate)

    PSBA Liaison
    Idette Groff

    Title I Parent Advisory Committee
    Diane Martin

    CV Regional Rec Plan (ad hoc)
    Kathy Trowbridge

    Equity Taskforce
    Diane Martin