School Board Members

  • 2022 BOARD

    Please take a few minutes to familiarize yourself with our Board Members. Contact information for each member is provided below.

    •  Idette B. Groff - President
      Email: Idette_Groff@ConestogaValley.org 
      Term Ends: 2023 

      A resident since 1975 and a board member since 1999, Idette Groff holds a bachelor’s degree in secondary education, language arts and social studies. She has two children who graduated from CV.

    • Philip Benigno - Vice President
      Email: Phil_Benigno@ConestogaValley.org 
      Term Ends: 2023

      Philip Benigno joined the board in 2019. He currently works at Huttig Building product in Centerville and is a HACC alum. Phil and his wife have three children; his two oldest sons are currently students at Brownstown Elementary and the youngest will begin school at Brownstown in the fall of 2022.

    • Dianna Capka
      Email: Dianna_Capka@conestogavalley.org
      Term Ends: 2025

      Dianna Capka is a stay at home mother and a photographer. She has a BA in Political Science and an MPA in Public Administration. Dianna and her husband have three Brownstown students. 

    • Bradley Dillman
      Email: Brad_Dillman@conestogavalley.org
      Term Ends: 2023

      Brad Dillman is the Vice President of Engineering & Estimating at High Steel Structures. He holds a BS in Civil Engineering from Drexel University and a Master of Engineering in Engineering Science from The Penn State University. He has two children who are Conestoga Valley graduates and two children currently enrolled in the district. His third school-age child is enrolled out of district.

    • Mark Gensel
      Email: Mark_Gensel@conestogavalley.org
      Term Ends: 2023

      Mark Gensel is a sales representative and Leola resident. He graduated from Pequea Valley and attended Philadelphia Biblical University. He currently has four children enrolled in the district. 

    • Philip Hurst
      Email: Philip_Hurst@conestogavalley.org
      Term Ends: 2025

      Philp Hurst was born and raised in Lancaster County and graduated from Living Word Academy in 2001. Philip has worked as a lineman for Amtrak since 2012 after spending several years as an automotive technician. He and his wife, Amy, have two children and attend the Ephrata campus of Victory Church. 

     

    • Dr. Diane Martin
      Email: Diane_Martin@ConestogaValley.org
      Term Ends: 2023

      Dr. Martin is currently a faculty member at Elizabethtown College in the Department of Occupational Therapy, where she lectures on the fundamentals of the occupational therapy process, and serves as an academic fieldwork coordinator and graduate research project mentor. She currently has a daughter at Smoketown Elementary. 

    • Michael G. Talley 
      Email: Michael_Talley@ConestogaValley.org 
      Term Ends: 2025 

      Elected to the board in 2013, Michael Talley is a Procurement Manager for the University of Pennsylvania.  He was a Naval Officer for six years and holds a bachelor's degree from Washington State University and an MBA from Clarkson University. He and his wife have three children.

    • Kathleen Trowbridge
      Email: Kathleen_Trowbridge@ConestogaValley.org 
      Term Ends: 2025

      A graduate of Prairie College (Bible & Education) in Alberta, Canada, Kathry came to this area in 1988 from Western NY where she founded and published a weekly community newspaper. She is a Clinical Secretary specializing in Medical Equipment needs at Hospice & Community Care.