School Board Members

  • 2024 school board members

    Please take a few minutes to familiarize yourself with our Board Members. Contact information for each member is provided below.

    • Idette B. Groff - President
      Email: Idette_Groff@ConestogaValley.org 
      Term Ends: 2027 

      A resident since 1975 and a board member since 1999, Idette Groff holds a bachelor’s degree in secondary education, language arts and social studies. She has two children who graduated from CV.

    • Dr. Diane Martin - Vice President
      Email: Diane_Martin@ConestogaValley.org
      Term Ends: 2027

      Dr. Martin is currently a faculty member at Elizabethtown College in the Department of Occupational Therapy, where she lectures on the fundamentals of the occupational therapy process, and serves as an academic fieldwork coordinator and graduate research project mentor. She currently has a daughter at Smoketown Elementary. 

    • Dianna Capka
      Email: Dianna_Capka@conestogavalley.org
      Term Ends: 2025

      Dianna Capka is a stay at home mother and a photographer. She has a BA in Political Science and an MPA in Public Administration. Dianna and her husband have three Brownstown students. 

    • Philip Eby
      Email: philip_eby@conestogavalley.org
      Term Ends: 2027

      Philip Eby works in the agricultural equipment industry.   He graduated from Lancaster Mennonite and Penn State.  He and his wife, Laura, have three children enrolled in the district

    • Julie Fisher
      Email: julie_fisher@conestogavalley.org
      Term Ends: 2027

      Julie Fisher works as an operations specialist for a national financial firm. She has her BS in Theater Education from Maranatha Baptist University in Watertown, WI. Julie and her husband reside in Brownstown and have three children enrolled in the district.

    • Mark Gensel 
      Email: Mark_Gensel@conestogavalley.org
      Term Ends: 2027

      Mark Gensel is a sales representative and Leola resident. He graduated from Pequea Valley and attended Philadelphia Biblical University. He currently has four children enrolled in the district. 

    • Philip Hurst
      Email: Philip_Hurst@conestogavalley.org
      Term Ends: 2025

      Philp Hurst was born and raised in Lancaster County and graduated from Living Word Academy in 2001. Philip has worked as a lineman for Amtrak since 2012 after spending several years as an automotive technician. He and his wife, Amy, have two children and attend the Ephrata campus of Victory Church. 

    • Michael G. Talley 
      Email: Michael_Talley@ConestogaValley.org 
      Term Ends: 2025 

      Elected to the board in 2013, Michael Talley is a Procurement Manager for the University of Pennsylvania.  He was a Naval Officer for six years and holds a bachelor's degree from Washington State University and an MBA from Clarkson University. He and his wife have three children.

    • Kathleen Trowbridge
      Email: Kathleen_Trowbridge@ConestogaValley.org 
      Term Ends: 2025

      A graduate of Prairie College (Bible & Education) in Alberta, Canada, Kathry came to this area in 1988 from Western NY where she founded and published a weekly community newspaper. She is a Clinical Secretary specializing in Medical Equipment needs at Hospice & Community Care.